Permits have been filed for a 21-story residential building at 14-16 Fifth Avenue in Greenwich Village, Manhattan. Located between East 8th Street and East 9th Street, the lot is one block north of Washington Square Park and a short walk to the 8th Street subway station, serviced by the R and W trains. Madison Realty Capital is listed as the owner behind the applications, purchasing the mixed-use property in 2015 from City Urban Realty for $27.5 million.
BKSK Architects will appear before the city’s Landmarks Preservation Commission seeking approval for the renovation and expansion of a low-rise property in Greenwich Village. Located on an irregular corner lot at 21 Greenwich Avenue, the two existing structures on the site include a shuttered ground-floor restaurant facing West 10th Street and a separate three-story brick building with additional frontage on Greenwich Avenue. The latter once supported a small ground-floor gallery along Greenwich Avenue and residential area positioned on the second and third floors of the property.
Work on 809 Broadway in Greenwich Village is now complete and tenants have begun to move into the 200-foot-tall, 15-story mixed-use building. Located on the west side of Broadway between 11th Street and 12th Street, the 41,000-square-foot structure is designed by ODA Architecture and developed by 809 Broadway Holding.
Set to appear again before the city’s Landmarks Preservation Commission, Morris Adjmi Architects has revised its proposal for a mixed-use development in Greenwich Village. The project scope includes a new six-story building at 38 West 8th Street and renovations to a neighboring structure at 177 MacDougal Street.
Suk Design Group will again appear before the city’s Landmarks Preservation Commission to present revised proposals to renovate and expand the rear portion of a private residence in the Greenwich Village Historic District. Located at 267 West 11th Street, the unique property includes a four-story structure with an additional single-story, enclosed structure in the rear courtyard that dates back to the 1930’s.