BKSK Architects again appeared before the Landmarks Preservation Commission (LPC) seeking approvals for a single-story addition and storefront infill at 63-65 Gansevoort Street in Manhattan. Considering the property’s location in the Meatpacking District, also referred…
The affordable housing lottery has launched for 145 West 108th Street, an 11-story community facility building on the Upper West Side, Manhattan. The 191,963-square-foot development was designed by Dattner Architects and developed by the West Side Federation for Senior and Supportive Housing, and yields 198 affordable housing units. Available on NYC Housing Connect are 79 units for residents at 30 to 60 percent of the area median income (AMI), ranging in eligible income from $18,480 to $88,800.
Demolition is nearly complete on the Union Carbide Building, JP Morgan Chase‘s former 52-story, 707-foot-tall headquarters at 270 Park Avenue in Midtown East, while the new steel superstructure for its 2.5 million-square-foot supertall replacement continues to rise on the opposite side of the full-block plot. The new 1,425-foot-tall skyscraper will eventually stand as one of the tallest structures in New York City on a parcel of land bound by Park Avenue to the east, Madison Avenue to the west, East 47th Street to the south, and East 48th Street to the north.
Construction is wrapping up on 532 West 20th Street, an 11-story residential project in Chelsea. Designed and developed by Joe McMillan’s DDG, which purchased the site for $24.25 million in 2014, the 27,019-square-foot building will yield nine full-floor apartments averaging 3,000 square feet apiece, with sales handled by the Shemesh Team at Douglas Elliman. The one-story Anton Kern Gallery formerly occupied the parcel, which is located between Tenth and Eleventh Avenues.
Kane AUD will again appear before the Landmarks Preservation Commission (LPC) with proposals to update an aging Italianate rowhouse in Fort Greene, Brooklyn. Located at 176 Washington Park, the five-story building was originally constructed around 1860 and has sat in disrepair for decades.